Manchester United have confirmed their 25-man squad for the group stages of the Europa League.

The Red Devils kick off their European campaign at home to Real Sociedad on Thursday, while they will also take on Moldovan side Sheriff and Cypriot outfit Omonoia.

United are going in search of their second Europa League title – with which they would secure a place in pot one of next season’s Champions League – and Ten Hag has named his squad for the group stage.

Despite his insistence on being sold to a Champions League side and sporadic reports suggesting he could even be omitted from United’s Europa League roster, Cristiano Ronaldo is in the squad.

The notable absentees are Phil Jones and Brandon Williams, who have spent much of Ten Hag’s short reign so far injured.

However, similarly injured duo Axel Tuenzebe and Facundo Pellistri are in the squad, while Anthony Elanga has not been explicitly named as he is eligible for selection via UEFA’s B list due to his homegrown status and age.

Goalkeepers: David de Gea, Tom Heaton, Martin Dubravka

Defenders: Diogo Dalot, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Raphael Varane, Lisandro Martinez, Harry Maguire, Victor Lindelof, Axel Tuanzebe, Luke Shaw, Tyrell Malacia

Midfielders: Casemiro, Scott McTominay, Fred, Donny van de Beek, Christian Eriksen, Bruno Fernandes

Forwards: Antony, Jadon Sancho, Marcus Rashford, Anthony Martial, Cristiano Ronaldo, Facundo Pellistri, Alejandro Garnacho


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *